District Table Tennis Championship Concludes – Jammu and Kashmir Latest News | Tourism

The winners sporting medals and certificates while posing with chief guest Balwant Singh Mankotia, a former MP in Udhampur on Wednesday.

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

UDHAMPUR, November 2: Three days of District Open Table Tennis Championship, organized by the District Association in collaboration with J&K Sports Council under the initiative of “My Youth My Pride”, ended at the Indoor Stadium Sports Hall Subash, here today.
Former MP Balwant Singh Mankotia was the chief guest, while District Sports Officer Swarn Singh was the guest of honor and SHO Udhampur Raghubir Singh was the special guest.
Earlier, a floral tribute was paid to Devinder Sharma (former General Secretary), followed by a welcome speech delivered by UTTA General Secretary, Tarun.
In his remarks, he appreciated the young talent in the district and said that the District Table Tennis Association works continuously to uplift the talent of the youngsters and the sole motive behind hosting the tournament is to channel the youth energy in positive directions. About 160 participants from all nooks and crannies of the district participated in this championship.
In the final game of the sub-junior girls, Upasna Sharma beat Palak Khajuria by 3-0, while in the junior girls, Sonika Devi beat Gungun Sharma by 3-0 and in the senior women, Sonika Devi beat Gungun Sharma by 3-0, in Cadet Boys U-13, Prajwal Bandral beat Aryaman Sharma by 3-0 and in Sub-Junior Boys, Kanav Gupta edged Laksh Dev Singh by 3-1.
In the junior boys, Madhav Sharma beat Sourav Sharma by 3-1 and in the senior men’s category, Madhav Sharma beat Prince Gupta by 3-1.
Prikshit Khajuria (Treasurer), Sunny Sharma (Vice President), Vakil Singh (Astt Manager JK Sports Council), Ankit Sharma, TT Coach, Rakesh Khajuria (Councillor), Rahul Magotra General Secretary Beopar Mandal, DySP Surinder Singh Billoria, Vivek Gupta , social activist, Achhat Magotra and Paras Magotra were also present at the event.
The matches were refereed by Maninder Manhas, Sahil Malgotra, Mannat Sharma and Jasmeet Singh, while at the end prizes and certificates were distributed among the winners, runners-up and championship officials.

Comments are closed.