Leaks report 16 NEW countries set to feature

It’s a World Cup year, and we already know that FIFA 23 will contain some form of World Cup content.

We expect this year’s tournament to feature in FIFA 23 as free DLC, with a new mode for Ultimate Team possible.

Career mode is also expected to include a fully licensed World Cup as part of the experience, but there’s also news of new national teams coming to the game.

New teams

According to reliable FIFA leaker @DonkTrading, 16 new national teams will feature in FIFA 23.

The news should come as no surprise as all 16 new teams have qualified for the World Cup, so they will feature in any licensed World Cup content.

We would love to see all of these teams available in Launch Modes, as well as Online Seasons, and of course, Career Mode.

The new teams that will be introduced are:


  • Cameroon
  • Ghana
  • Morocco
  • Senegal
  • Tunisia


  • Iran
  • Japan
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Korea


North America

South America


FIFA 22 features a reduced list of playable national teams, with no African nations represented in the game.

Only Argentina and Brazil are from South America, and the Brazilian squad includes generic players (although this can be modified in “modification squads”).

fifa 22 neymar brazil
Click to enlarge

FULLY LOADED – Brazil could return to action with a fully licensed team

Only 32 national teams are available in FIFA 22 after Russia was removed from the game, so the addition of the 16 new teams will be a welcome bonus.

The national teams currently available on FIFA 22 are:


  • Australia
  • China
  • New Zealand


  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • England
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • North Ireland
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Scotland
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Ukraine
  • Wales

North America

South America

  • Argentina
  • Brazil (Genuine Kits & Badges, Generic Players)

Comments are closed.