Senura and Muthumali lead the Aarya TT Open tournament

National champions Senura Silva and Muthumali Priyadharshani are the male and female seeds of the Aarya Challenge Trophy Open All Island Ranking table tennis championship organized by the Nugegoda Table Tennis Club in collaboration with the Sri Lanka Table Tennis Association.

The event will be held January 7-9 at the Bandaragama Indoor Stadium.

389 players have taken part in this table tennis championship and all the top ranked players have entered the tournament. However, veteran former national champion Ishara Madurangi withdrew her entry due to injury.

Muthumalee Priyadharshani, Hansani Piyumila and Bimandee Bandara will be the strong contenders for the women’s singles while Senura Silva and Krishan Wickramarathne, Nirmala Jayasinghe are the top paddlers for the men’s singles. Bimandee Bandara is seeded for Girls Under 17 and 19 while Senura Silva has also been seeded as Boys Under 17 and 19. Boys and Girls Under 11, 13, 15, 17, 19, Open Doubles Men’s and Women’s Singles and Mixed Doubles events will be staged during this three-day tournament.

The most outstanding players from all events will receive the Aarya Challenge Trophies from Raigam Marketing Services Pvt. Ltd with cash rewards.

Comments are closed.