Start date, prize pool and more

January just got more exciting for PlayStation Fortnite players. The Fortnite PlayStation Cup 2022 has been announced and all PlayStation players will have the chance to participate in the tournament.

🎮 Participate in the next epic Fortnite PlayStation Cup with over $100,000 in prizes. Sign up to fight for the top:

The PlayStation Cup 2022 is a single-player tournament and players from qualifying regions will be able to participate in this two-day event. The prize pool will be distributed among the winners based on the points accumulated by playing the matches during the period.

There are a few rules and exceptions, and this article will cover all the necessary details regarding the tournament.

Start date and prize pool for the Fortnite PlayStation Cup 2022

The Fortnite PlayStation Cup 2022 will take place on January 14 and 15, which is the coming weekend. Players can check the registration process from the “Competition” tab of the game.

The prize pool for this event is $107,100. The tournament is split into two parts and prizes will be awarded based on player rankings at the end of the tournament. Below is the prize pool breakdown for EU, NAE, NAW and Brazil:

Rank Price

  • 1st $1,200
  • 2nd $1,100
  • 3rd $1,000
  • 4th $800
  • 5th $725
  • 6th $600
  • 7th $550
  • 8th $500
  • 9th $450
  • 10th – 25th $400
  • 26th – 50th $300
  • 51st – 64th $200

Breakdown of the prize pool for Oceania and the Middle East:

Rank Price

  • 1st $650
  • 2nd $600
  • 3rd $550
  • 4th $500
  • 5th $450
  • 6th $400
  • 7th $350
  • 8th – 9th $300
  • 10th – 20th $200

Players from Japanese and Asian servers cannot participate in the Fortnite PlayStation Cup 2022. The reasoning behind this has not been clarified in the official notice. However, this could be due to licensing issues, which have created problems in the past for players on the continent.

How to participate in the PlayStation Cup 2022

Players can view the tournament from the “Competition” tab in the game and register by following the rules given on the screen. To be eligible as a competitive player in the game, all players must enable two-factor authentication (2FA) on their account. Also, their account must be level 50 or higher.

Only players with PS4 and PS5 are allowed to participate in this tournament. Since this is a single-player tournament, the first part of it will involve players getting as many wins as possible in three hours – each win, as well as match placement, will earn points. These points will be accumulated and only the top 100 players will participate in Day 2.

If players live in the qualifying regions, they can jump into the game and warm up for the remaining two days before the eventful weekend ahead.

Profile picture

Comments are closed.